exar-uart-driver.git
3 years agoRemove custom ioctls
Ben Hutchings [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 20:09:18 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
Remove custom ioctls

3 years agoSync code with cdc-acm.{c,h} in Linux 4.3
Ben Hutchings [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 20:05:26 +0000 (20:05 +0000)]
Sync code with cdc-acm.{c,h} in Linux 4.3

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 from stefanor/dkms
Tim Ansell [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 05:08:26 +0000 (16:08 +1100)]
Merge pull request #3 from stefanor/dkms

DKMS fixes

3 years agoWork around Debian bug #651973
Stefano Rivera [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 04:59:54 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
Work around Debian bug #651973

3 years agoEnable autoinstall
Stefano Rivera [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 04:59:36 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
Enable autoinstall

3 years agoMerge pull request #2 from stefanor/dkms
Tim Ansell [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 01:16:02 +0000 (18:16 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from stefanor/dkms

Compatibility with dpkg-dev < 1.17.21

3 years agoCompatibility with dpkg-dev < 1.17.21
Stefano Rivera [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 01:02:15 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Compatibility with dpkg-dev < 1.17.21

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from stefanor/dkms
Tim Ansell [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:48:11 +0000 (18:48 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from stefanor/dkms

dkms-ify

3 years agoSwitch to 3.0 (quilt)
Stefano Rivera [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:30:36 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
Switch to 3.0 (quilt)

3 years agoUse machine-readable copyright format, expand on copyright holders, and correct FSF...
Stefano Rivera [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:30:17 +0000 (18:30 -0700)]
Use machine-readable copyright format, expand on copyright holders, and correct FSF address.

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6, no changes needed.
Stefano Rivera [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:29:32 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6, no changes needed.

3 years agoPort to dkms.
Stefano Rivera [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:20:34 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
Port to dkms.

* Port to dkms.
* Switch to dh, compat level 9.

3 years agoBump version number.
Tim 'mithro' Ansell [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 04:44:52 +0000 (14:44 +1000)]
Bump version number.

3 years agoFixing log message.
Tim 'mithro' Ansell [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 04:32:01 +0000 (14:32 +1000)]
Fixing log message.

3 years agoUpdate the debian instructions.
Tim 'mithro' Ansell [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 04:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +1000)]
Update the debian instructions.

3 years agoAllow the vizzini module to be installed side-by-side with cdc-acm.
Tim 'mithro' Ansell [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 15:17:49 +0000 (01:17 +1000)]
Allow the vizzini module to be installed side-by-side with cdc-acm.

 * Use a dynamically allocated major device number.

 * Use the tty name of /dev/ttyVIZx so it doesn't conflict with other devices.

 * Create a udev rule which makes sure the device is bound to the vizzini
   module. This is needed if the vizzini module is loaded *after* the cdc-acm
   module as drivers are checked in the order they have been loaded and the
   cdc-acm registers for the device class exported by the device.

 * Adding slightly better debug messages.

4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from ardje/debian
Joel Stanley [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 05:33:57 +0000 (15:03 +0930)]
Merge pull request #1 from ardje/debian

Debian packaging

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from mithro/patch-2
Joel Stanley [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 05:32:21 +0000 (15:02 +0930)]
Merge pull request #4 from mithro/patch-2

s/install/modules_install/

4 years agoMerge pull request #3 from mithro/patch-1
Joel Stanley [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 05:32:12 +0000 (15:02 +0930)]
Merge pull request #3 from mithro/patch-1

Fix speling.

4 years agos/install/modules_install/
Tim Ansell [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 13:58:57 +0000 (23:58 +1000)]
s/install/modules_install/

4 years agoFix speling.
Tim Ansell [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 13:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +1000)]
Fix speling.

4 years agoSome more README swapping
Ard van Breemen [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:49:47 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Some more README swapping

4 years agoMove around README files some more
Ard van Breemen [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:47:45 +0000 (16:47 +0000)]
Move around README files some more

4 years agoREADME name changes
Ard van Breemen [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:35:52 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
README name changes

4 years agoAdd debian packaging
Ard van Breemen [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:34:47 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
Add debian packaging

4 years agoComplete forward port to 3.13
Joel Stanley [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 06:27:33 +0000 (15:57 +0930)]
Complete forward port to 3.13

These changes update the driver to something close to the 3.13 cdc-acm
driver. Not all changes have been ported.

Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
4 years agoUpdate use of termios object
Joel Stanley [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 05:36:10 +0000 (15:06 +0930)]
Update use of termios object

The following commit changed the api:

  commit adc8d746caa67fff4b53ba3e5163a6cbacc3b523
  Author: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
  Date:   Sat Jul 14 15:31:47 2012 +0100

      tty: move the termios object into the tty

This fixes the following build failure against 3.13:

  xr21v141x-lnx-3.5-pak/vizzini.c: In function ‘xr21v141x_tty_set_termios’:
  xr21v141x-lnx-3.5-pak/vizzini.c:1096:22:
  error: invalid type argument of ‘->’ (have ‘struct ktermios’)
    cflag = tty->termios->c_cflag;

Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
4 years agoUpdate use of Linux tty api
Joel Stanley [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 05:28:10 +0000 (14:58 +0930)]
Update use of Linux tty api

The following commit changed the api:

commit 05c7cd39907184328f48d3e7899f9cdd653ad336
Author: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Date:   Thu Jan 3 15:53:04 2013 +0100

    TTY: switch tty_insert_flip_string

Fixes the following build failures against 3.13:

  In file included from xr21v141x-lnx-3.5-pak/vizzini.c:39:0:
  include/linux/tty_flip.h:29:19: note: expected ‘struct tty_port *’ but argument
  is of type ‘struct tty_struct *’
   static inline int tty_insert_flip_string(struct tty_port *port,
                     ^
  xr21v141x-lnx-3.5-pak/vizzini.c:364:2: warning: passing argument 1 of
  ‘tty_flip_buffer_push’ from incompatible pointer type [enabled by default]
    tty_flip_buffer_push(tty);
    ^
  In file included from xr21v141x-lnx-3.5-pak/vizzini.c:39:0:
  include/linux/tty_flip.h:14:13: note: expected ‘struct tty_port *’ but argument
  is of type ‘struct tty_struct *’
   extern void tty_flip_buffer_push(struct tty_port *port);
               ^

Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
4 years agoAdd readme and copy of GPLv2
Joel Stanley [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 05:46:41 +0000 (15:16 +0930)]
Add readme and copy of GPLv2

Move the upstream readme aside, so we can show a sensible readme to a
user of the driver.

The readme explains where I got the code from, what I've done to it,
and how to use the module.

The existing files contain headers indicating they are GPLv2 or later.
In actual fact, they appear to be a copy of cdc-acm.c from the 3.6
kernel with the original copyrights and comments stripped.

Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
4 years agoInitial commit
Joel Stanley [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 05:25:54 +0000 (14:55 +0930)]
Initial commit

Code fetched from [1] at Mon Jun  2 14:55:00 CST 2014.

[1] http://www.exar.com/connectivity/uart-and-bridging-solutions/usb-uarts/xr21v1410

Signed-off-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>