libexport.a: Allow m_hostname allocation to fail instead of exit
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:08:49 +0000 (12:08 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:12:03 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
Clean up: Replace xstrdup() with strdup(3) in client_init(), to
prevent the process from exiting if the memory allocation fails.

Note that both of client_init()'s callers set m_hostname equal to NULL
before calling, thus the extra free(3) at the top of client_init() is
unneeded.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/export/client.c

index 8f83da3..20d662a 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ init_addrlist(nfs_client *clp, const struct hostent *hp)
 static void
 client_free(nfs_client *clp)
 {
-       xfree(clp->m_hostname);
+       free(clp->m_hostname);
        xfree(clp);
 }
 
@@ -154,11 +154,9 @@ client_dup(nfs_client *clp, struct hostent *hp)
 static int
 client_init(nfs_client *clp, const char *hname, struct hostent *hp)
 {
-       xfree(clp->m_hostname);
-       if (hp)
-               clp->m_hostname = xstrdup(hp->h_name);
-       else
-               clp->m_hostname = xstrdup(hname);
+       clp->m_hostname = strdup(hname);
+       if (clp->m_hostname == NULL)
+               return 0;
 
        clp->m_exported = 0;
        clp->m_count = 0;