libexport.a: Allow m_hostname allocation to fail instead of exit
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:08:49 +0000 (12:08 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:12:03 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
commitaa4b66b12b631885ed85f3ebe97e68b033407178
treea0b08cd5974f183aa439ec54a608a3dc50a3a192
parent5d954d871fb265af584faef5df6e2e7e6ada7c3b
libexport.a: Allow m_hostname allocation to fail instead of exit

Clean up: Replace xstrdup() with strdup(3) in client_init(), to
prevent the process from exiting if the memory allocation fails.

Note that both of client_init()'s callers set m_hostname equal to NULL
before calling, thus the extra free(3) at the top of client_init() is
unneeded.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/export/client.c