libexport.a: Allow client_init() to fail instead of exit
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:02:34 +0000 (12:02 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:11:55 +0000 (12:11 -0400)
commit5d954d871fb265af584faef5df6e2e7e6ada7c3b
tree779ccd6d9ddf2a616dd4b14e649227021938e8d3
parent75cbc8d3fc9e7c3750629bd72519770ab58b868f
libexport.a: Allow client_init() to fail instead of exit

client_init()'s current callers can now deal correctly with a failure.
Get rid of code that can cause our process to exit in client_init(),
if address mask parsing or memory allocation fails.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/export/client.c