nfsd: Bump up the default to 8 nprocs
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 13:34:43 +0000 (09:34 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 15:00:15 +0000 (11:00 -0400)
When the nproc argument is not given the rpc.nfsd
a default number of processes is created. This
patch bumps that default up from 1 to 8.

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/nfsd/nfsd.c

index 8bc5d3a..2a3f5cc 100644 (file)
 #include "nfssvc.h"
 #include "xlog.h"
 
+#ifndef NFSD_NPROC
+#define NFSD_NPROC 8
+#endif
+
 static void    usage(const char *);
 
 static struct option longopts[] =
@@ -90,7 +94,7 @@ nfsd_enable_protos(unsigned int *proto4, unsigned int *proto6)
 int
 main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
-       int     count = 1, c, error = 0, portnum = 0, fd, found_one;
+       int     count = NFSD_NPROC, c, error = 0, portnum = 0, fd, found_one;
        char *p, *progname, *port;
        char *haddr = NULL;
        int     socket_up = 0;