rpc.idmap: Hide global symbols from libidmap plugins
authorNoah Friedman <friedman@splode.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 16:52:50 +0000 (12:52 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2012 13:52:47 +0000 (09:52 -0400)
This patch limits the visibility of the symbols in the nfs-utils
conffile.c so that they are only visible to programs linked directly to
it.  This forces the objects dynamically loaded via libnfsidmap to use
the functions defined in that shared library instead.

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/nfs/conffile.c

index 2f1e235..5015e94 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,8 @@
 #include "conffile.h"
 #include "xlog.h"
 
+#pragma GCC visibility push(hidden)
+
 static void conf_load_defaults(void);
 static int conf_set(int , char *, char *, char *, 
        char *, int , int );