Imported Debian patch 1.0.9-4 debian/1%1.0.9-4
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Sat, 15 Jul 2006 23:59:13 +0000 (01:59 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:37:07 +0000 (02:37 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/control
utils/exportfs/exports.man

index 2b89c97..d04bcaf 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,13 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.0.9-4) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Remove versioned dependency on coreutils, as we don't use it indirectly,
+    only via ucf (so the dependency should be there). This makes the package
+    somewhat easier to backport to sarge.
+  * Remove the word "Debian" from our patch against the exports(5) man page,
+    as Debian is not the only distribution using these packages.
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Sun, 16 Jul 2006 01:59:13 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.0.9-3) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Don't automatically assume that the kernel is modular if /sbin/modprobe
index 48e2290..345d8fd 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ Description: Kernel NFS server support
 
 Package: nfs-common
 Architecture: any
-Depends: coreutils (>= 5.93-1), portmap, sysvinit (>= 2.80-1), adduser, ucf, lsb-base (>= 1.3-9ubuntu3), ${shlibs:Depends}
+Depends: portmap, sysvinit (>= 2.80-1), adduser, ucf, lsb-base (>= 1.3-9ubuntu3), ${shlibs:Depends}
 Provides: nfs-client
 Conflicts: nfs-client
 Replaces: nfs-client, nfs-kernel-server (<< 1:1.0.7-5)
index fd6d4be..1d10d04 100644 (file)
@@ -29,8 +29,8 @@ double quotes. You can also specify spaces or other unusual character in
 the export name using a backslash followed by the character code as three
 octal digits.
 .PP
-To apply changes to this file, run exportfs -ra or (on Debian)
-/etc/init.d/nfs-kernel-server reload.
+To apply changes to this file, run exportfs -ra or /etc/init.d/nfs-kernel-server
+reload (the latter being a distribution-specific extension).
 .PP
 .SS Machine Name Formats
 NFS clients may be specified in a number of ways: