Imported Debian patch 1.0.9-3 debian/1%1.0.9-3
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Thu, 13 Jul 2006 19:39:08 +0000 (21:39 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:37:01 +0000 (02:37 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/nfs-kernel-server.init

index 59cc3c6..2b89c97 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.0.9-3) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Don't automatically assume that the kernel is modular if /sbin/modprobe
+    is available, check for /proc/modules as well; patch from Nicolas
+    Trecourt. (Closes: #377685)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Thu, 13 Jul 2006 21:39:08 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.0.9-2) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Merge changes from 1.0.9-1 and 1.0.9pre1-4:
index aca2802..52913ae 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ fi
 . /lib/lsb/init-functions
 
 do_modprobe() {
-    if [ -x /sbin/modprobe ]
+    if [ -x /sbin/modprobe -a -f /proc/modules ]
     then
         modprobe -q "$1" || true
     fi