mountd: Report the absolute path used to load the junction plug-in
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:31:06 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:32:29 +0000 (10:32 -0500)
As a debugging feature, report the absolute pathname of the plug-in
library that mountd loads to resolve junctions.

Since mountd passes a relative path to dlopen(3), dlopen(3) must
search for the right library.  Displaying the absolute pathname of
the object that it found verifies that mountd loaded the correct
plug-in.

Note: dlinfo(3) is provided by libdl, but there doesn't seem to be a
man page on Fedora 16 for dlinfo(3).  Instead, see:

  http://www.unix.com/man-page/all/3/dlinfo/

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/mountd/cache.c

index c264e14..3853bb6 100644 (file)
@@ -826,6 +826,7 @@ lookup_export(char *dom, char *path, struct addrinfo *ai)
 
 #ifdef HAVE_NFS_PLUGIN_H
 #include <dlfcn.h>
+#include <link.h>
 #include <nfs-plugin.h>
 
 /*
@@ -1090,6 +1091,7 @@ static struct exportent *lookup_junction(char *dom, const char *pathname,
                struct addrinfo *ai)
 {
        struct exportent *exp;
+       struct link_map *map;
        void *handle;
 
        handle = dlopen("libnfsjunct.so", RTLD_NOW);
@@ -1097,6 +1099,11 @@ static struct exportent *lookup_junction(char *dom, const char *pathname,
                xlog(D_GENERAL, "%s: dlopen: %s", __func__, dlerror());
                return NULL;
        }
+
+       if (dlinfo(handle, RTLD_DI_LINKMAP, &map) == 0)
+               xlog(D_GENERAL, "%s: loaded plug-in %s",
+                       __func__, map->l_name);
+
        (void)dlerror();        /* Clear any error */
 
        exp = invoke_junction_ops(handle, dom, pathname, ai);