mountd: Report the absolute path used to load the junction plug-in
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:31:06 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:32:29 +0000 (10:32 -0500)
commit11d4f1d2feae160caa35c4eb8565c969dc16a24d
treeaac36c3b3849f7a094fc6c0cf95a6e3b01f6b424
parent3d0b8f58fbfa6e17c9b7ec7f73b5a3bb1fa81bcc
mountd: Report the absolute path used to load the junction plug-in

As a debugging feature, report the absolute pathname of the plug-in
library that mountd loads to resolve junctions.

Since mountd passes a relative path to dlopen(3), dlopen(3) must
search for the right library.  Displaying the absolute pathname of
the object that it found verifies that mountd loaded the correct
plug-in.

Note: dlinfo(3) is provided by libdl, but there doesn't seem to be a
man page on Fedora 16 for dlinfo(3).  Instead, see:

  http://www.unix.com/man-page/all/3/dlinfo/

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/mountd/cache.c