lca-dvswitch.git
10 years agoForce page break between slides when printed master
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 27 Jan 2011 06:29:07 +0000 (16:29 +1000)]
Force page break between slides when printed

The current page break avoidance rules don't seem to work, so avoid
breaks within slides by forcing breaks between them.

10 years agoAdd 'pub' talk for publishing built files
Ben Hutchings [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 01:54:17 +0000 (11:54 +1000)]
Add 'pub' talk for publishing built files

10 years agoDeclare phony targets
Ben Hutchings [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 01:48:42 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
Declare phony targets

10 years agoChange image widths to work on 4:3 aspect
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0800)]
Change image widths to work on 4:3 aspect

I want to specify the image heights instead, as %ages of window
height, but that just doesn't work.

10 years agoShorten a point to avoid clipping at 1024x768
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:11:12 +0000 (21:11 +0800)]
Shorten a point to avoid clipping at 1024x768

10 years agoBreak the title in the right place on slide 0
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:07:49 +0000 (21:07 +0800)]
Break the title in the right place on slide 0

10 years agoDisable title-casing of h1 text
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 13:05:53 +0000 (21:05 +0800)]
Disable title-casing of h1 text

10 years agoAdd 'Further information' linking to DVswitch and Icecast resources
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:52:55 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
Add 'Further information' linking to DVswitch and Icecast resources

10 years agoAdd some slides about using Icecast
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:37:27 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Add some slides about using Icecast

10 years agoUse the correct talk title
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 20:36:56 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Use the correct talk title

10 years agoEnlarge overview diagram and move explanatory text to printed version
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:55:04 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
Enlarge overview diagram and move explanatory text to printed version

10 years agoImprove readability of the internals diagram
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Improve readability of the internals diagram

Change the 'process' outline to a rectangle.
Move thread boxes and text around a bit.

10 years agoDistinguish and ignore generated files
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 03:33:18 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
Distinguish and ignore generated files

Change generated PNG and SVG filenames to be distinguishable from
static PNG and SVG.  Add all generated/copied files to .gitignore.

10 years agoAdd diagram of mixer internals
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 03:27:25 +0000 (03:27 +0000)]
Add diagram of mixer internals

10 years agoAdd note about DIF to the printed version
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:13:09 +0000 (02:13 +0000)]
Add note about DIF to the printed version

10 years agoMinor improvements to wording
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:12:46 +0000 (02:12 +0000)]
Minor improvements to wording

10 years agoAbbreviate some 'what is...' points to fit
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:11:25 +0000 (02:11 +0000)]
Abbreviate some 'what is...' points to fit

10 years agoEnumerate special requirements of free software conferences
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:10:44 +0000 (02:10 +0000)]
Enumerate special requirements of free software conferences

10 years agoAdd some information about myself
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:10:05 +0000 (02:10 +0000)]
Add some information about myself

10 years agoReduce thickness of table heading divider
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 02:09:08 +0000 (02:09 +0000)]
Reduce thickness of table heading divider

10 years agoPromote bullet points for intermediate protocol changes
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 01:50:25 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
Promote bullet points for intermediate protocol changes

10 years agoImprove table formatting
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 01:38:16 +0000 (01:38 +0000)]
Improve table formatting

10 years agoAdd LCA2011 logo
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 01:24:15 +0000 (01:24 +0000)]
Add LCA2011 logo

10 years agoEarly outline of the talk
Ben Hutchings [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:10:22 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Early outline of the talk