rpc.idmapd: Sections in idmapd.conf are ignored. nfs-utils-1-2-6-rc3
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 14:54:47 +0000 (09:54 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 21:08:31 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
In the parsing routine, conf_parse_line(), a string
is not being null terminated which is causing
section of the config file to be ignored.

https://bugzilla.linux-nfs.org/show_bug.cgi?id=205

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/nfs/conffile.c

index fa0dc6b..3990578 100644 (file)
@@ -256,13 +256,14 @@ conf_parse_line(int trans, char *line, size_t sz)
                        val++, j++;
                if (*val)
                        i = j;
-               section = malloc(i);
+               section = malloc(i+1);
                if (!section) {
                        xlog_warn("conf_parse_line: %d: malloc (%lu) failed", ln,
                                                (unsigned long)i);
                        return;
                }
                strncpy(section, line, i);
+               section[i] = '\0';
 
                if (arg) 
                        free(arg);