Imported Debian patch 1.0.7-9 debian/1%1.0.7-9
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Thu, 6 Apr 2006 11:31:48 +0000 (13:31 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:04:32 +0000 (04:04 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/nfs-kernel-server.init

index bbb9d29..5b74a34 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,12 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.0.7-9) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * When checking for nfsd support in the kernel, check for init_nfsd
+    (which is a function) rather than nfsd_version (which is a variable);
+    kernels compiled without CONFIG_KALLSYMS_ALL=y have only the former.
+    (Closes: #361026)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Thu,  6 Apr 2006 13:31:48 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.0.7-8) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Don't complain about missing sync/async for a read-only export.
index 922b734..0cd93a0 100755 (executable)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ case "$1" in
                do_modprobe nfsd
 
                # See if our running kernel supports the NFS kernel server
-               if [ -f /proc/kallsyms ] && ! grep -q nfsd_version /proc/kallsyms; then
+               if [ -f /proc/kallsyms ] && ! grep -q init_nfsd /proc/kallsyms; then
                        echo "Not starting $DESC: no support in current kernel."
                        exit 0
                fi