Clean up of some error messages.
authorAmit Gud <agud@ksu.edu>
Sat, 24 Feb 2007 19:31:13 +0000 (14:31 -0500)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Sun, 18 Mar 2007 23:34:49 +0000 (10:34 +1100)
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
utils/mount/mount.c
utils/mount/nfsumount.c

index cdccfe8..45428b0 100644 (file)
@@ -274,16 +274,16 @@ static void mount_error(char *node)
 {
        switch(errno) {
                case ENOTDIR:
-                       printf("%s: mount point %s is not a directory\n", progname, node);
+                       fprintf(stderr, "%s: mount point %s is not a directory\n", progname, node);
                        break;
                case EBUSY:
-                       printf("%s: %s is already mounted or busy\n", progname, node);
+                       fprintf(stderr, "%s: %s is already mounted or busy\n", progname, node);
                        break;
                case ENOENT:
-                       printf("%s: mount point %s does not exist\n", progname, node);
+                       fprintf(stderr, "%s: mount point %s does not exist\n", progname, node);
                        break;
                default:
-                       printf("%s: %s\n", progname, strerror(errno));
+                       fprintf(stderr, "%s: %s\n", progname, strerror(errno));
        }
 }
 
index 1d10cc6..1decf07 100644 (file)
@@ -252,7 +252,7 @@ int _nfsumount(const char *spec, char *opts)
                goto out_bad;
        return nfs_call_umount(&mnt_server, &dirname);
  out_bad:
-       printf("%s: %s: not found or not mounted\n", progname, spec);
+       fprintf(stderr, "%s: %s: not found or not mounted\n", progname, spec);
        return 0;
 }