Updated rpc.mountd man page
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:54:35 +0000 (15:54 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 18:01:59 +0000 (14:01 -0400)
Updated the rpc.mountd man page to no longer reference
v3 as the "newer" version and also mentioned v4 as
a supported version.

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/mountd/mountd.man

index 4bb96e8..016a357 100644 (file)
@@ -106,11 +106,11 @@ This option can be used to request that
 .B rpc.mountd
 do not offer certain versions of NFS. The current version of
 .B rpc.mountd
-can support both NFS version 2 and the newer version 3. If the
-NFS kernel module was compiled without support for NFSv3,
+can support both NFS version 2, 3 and 4. If the
+either one of these version should not be offered,
 .B rpc.mountd
 must be invoked with the option
-.B "\-\-no-nfs-version 3" .
+.B "\-\-no-nfs-version <vers>" .
 .TP
 .B \-n " or " \-\-no-tcp
 Don't advertise TCP for mount.