mount.nfs: Move MS_DUMMY and friends to header file
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Mon, 16 Jul 2007 20:28:56 +0000 (16:28 -0400)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Fri, 20 Jul 2007 06:10:54 +0000 (16:10 +1000)
We move the definitions of MS_USER and friends to our local copy of
mount_constants.h.  These will need to be available in nfsmount.c and
nfs4mount.c when we move the mount system call out of mount.c.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
utils/mount/mount.c
utils/mount/mount_constants.h

index e3f84a0..de94e66 100644 (file)
@@ -72,11 +72,6 @@ struct opt_map {
   int  mask;                    /* flag mask value */
 };
 
-/* Custom mount options for our own purposes.  */
-#define MS_DUMMY       0x00000000
-#define MS_USERS       0x40000000
-#define MS_USER                0x80000000
-
 static const struct opt_map opt_map[] = {
   { "defaults", 0, 0, 0         },      /* default options */
   { "ro",       1, 0, MS_RDONLY },      /* read-only */
index 19a7bf5..ff7b3bc 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,18 @@ if we have a stack or plain mount - mount atop of it, forming a stack. */
 #ifndef MS_VERBOSE
 #define MS_VERBOSE     0x8000  /* 32768 */
 #endif
+
+/*
+ * NFS fs-specific mount option flags
+ *
+ * MS_DUMMY is assigned to mount options that are not to be
+ * passed to the kernel via the "flags" argument.  These are
+ * generally ignored or handled entirely in user space.
+ */
+#define MS_DUMMY       0x00000000
+#define MS_USERS       0x40000000
+#define MS_USER                0x80000000
+
 /*
  * Magic mount flag number. Had to be or-ed to the flag values.
  */