Introduce man page for the mountstats command
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 14:46:41 +0000 (10:46 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:34:29 +0000 (13:34 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
tools/mountstats/mountstats.man [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/mountstats/mountstats.man b/tools/mountstats/mountstats.man
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..0de31b7
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,32 @@
+.\"
+.\" mountstats(8)
+.\"
+.TH mountstats 8 "15 Apr 2010"
+.SH NAME
+mountstats \- Displays NFS client per-mount statistics
+.SH SYNOPSIS
+.BI "mountstats ["<options> "] " <mount_point> " [ " <mount_point> "]" 
+.SH DESCRIPTION
+The
+.B mountstats
+command displays NFS client statisitics on each given
+.I <mount_point>
+.SH OPTIONS
+.TP
+.B " \-\-nfs
+display only the NFS statistics
+.TP
+.B " \-\-rpc 
+display only the RPC statistics
+.TP
+.B " \-\-version 
+display the version of this command
+.SH FILES
+.TP
+.B /proc/self/mountstats
+.SH SEE ALSO
+.BR iostat (8),
+.BR nfsiostat (8),
+.BR nfsstat(8)
+.SH AUTHOR
+Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>