Use authunix_create() instead of authsys_create() to fix regression.
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Mar 2010 15:24:44 +0000 (10:24 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Mar 2010 16:10:15 +0000 (11:10 -0500)
Commit 409b8 introduced a regression when the --disable-tirpc
configuration flag is set. The authsys_create() interface, which
was introduced, does not exist in the legacy glibc library.

Since the authsys_create() interface is a redefined of the
authunix_create() interface, which is defined in glibc, using
authunix_create() resolves the regression,

Acked-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/nfs/rpc_socket.c

index aa6a205..c14efe8 100644 (file)
@@ -576,5 +576,5 @@ nfs_authsys_create(void)
        if (gethostname(machname, sizeof(machname)) == -1)
                return NULL;
 
-       return authsys_create(machname, uid, gid, 1, &gid);
+       return authunix_create(machname, uid, gid, 1, &gid);
 }