statd: squelch compiler warning in sm-notify.c
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 11 Dec 2009 17:34:34 +0000 (12:34 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Dec 2009 15:29:32 +0000 (10:29 -0500)
Clean up:  Get rid of a false positive compiler warning, seen with
-Wextra.

sm-notify.c: In function ┬┐record_pid┬┐:
sm-notify.c:690: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer
expressions

Document some ignored return codes while we're here.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/statd/sm-notify.c

index 1d4403a..15d0a92 100644 (file)
@@ -765,17 +765,21 @@ nsm_get_state(int update)
 static int record_pid(void)
 {
        char pid[20];
+       ssize_t len;
        int fd;
 
-       snprintf(pid, 20, "%d\n", getpid());
+       (void)snprintf(pid, sizeof(pid), "%d\n", (int)getpid());
        fd = open("/var/run/sm-notify.pid", O_CREAT|O_EXCL|O_WRONLY, 0600);
        if (fd < 0)
                return 0;
-       if (write(fd, pid, strlen(pid)) != strlen(pid))  {
+
+       len = write(fd, pid, strlen(pid));
+       if ((len < 0) || ((size_t)len != strlen(pid))) {
                xlog_warn("Writing to pid file failed: errno %d (%m)",
                                errno);
        }
-       close(fd);
+
+       (void)close(fd);
        return 1;
 }