Use memset instead of __bzero.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2006 22:47:52 +0000 (23:47 +0100)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Sun, 4 Feb 2007 23:08:50 +0000 (10:08 +1100)
    bzero has been deprecated
    for years (and anything starting with __ is an internal
    function anyhow), and __bzero seems to have broken on ia64
    not too long ago.

Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
support/nfs/svc_socket.c

index c41a1a3..d712cab 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ svc_socket (u_long number, int type, int protocol, int reuse)
        }
     }
 
-  __bzero ((char *) &addr, sizeof (addr));
+  memset (&addr, 0, sizeof (addr));
   addr.sin_family = AF_INET;
 
   ret = getrpcbynumber_r (number, &rpcbuf, rpcdata, sizeof rpcdata,