Imported Debian patch 1.1.0-7 debian/1%1.1.0-7
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Wed, 11 Jul 2007 23:40:18 +0000 (01:40 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:53:04 +0000 (02:53 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/nfs-common.postinst
debian/nfs-common.postrm

index 8887d4f..e179219 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.1.0-7) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Add postinst fragment to make /sbin/mount setuid root, which should fix
+    problems with non-root mounting. (Closes: #432581)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Thu, 12 Jul 2007 01:40:18 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.1.0-6) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Enable {mount,umount}.{nfs,nfs4}, in line with util-linux 2.13 no longer
index 2b83861..7671c15 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,10 @@ case "$1" in
                chown statd /var/lib/nfs/state
             fi
        fi
+
+       if ! dpkg-statoverride --list /sbin/mount.nfs >/dev/null 2>&1; then
+           dpkg-statoverride --update --add root root 4755 /sbin/mount.nfs
+       fi
     ;;
 esac
 
index 267bb7a..c7af643 100644 (file)
@@ -20,5 +20,7 @@ case "$1" in
        rm -f /var/lib/nfs/state    \
              /var/lib/nfs/sm/*     \
              /var/lib/nfs/sm.bak/*
+           
+       dpkg-statoverride --remove /sbin/mount.nfs
        ;;
 esac