Imported Debian patch 1.0.7-14 debian/1%1.0.7-14
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Wed, 10 May 2006 20:00:59 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 03:04:47 +0000 (04:04 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/nfs-common.dirs
debian/nfs-kernel-server.init

index 00e297a..f783345 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,15 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.0.7-14) unstable; urgency=high
+
+  * urgency=high; fixes RC bugs (or at least, bugs that should have been RC).
+  * Add /var/lib/nfs/state to nfs-common.dirs, since we chown it in the
+    postinst. This would prevent nfs-common from configuring on initial
+    install. (Closes: #366654)
+  * Grep after "init_nf(sd|<tab>)" instead of "init_nfsd" in kallsyms, to work
+    around some odd symbol mangling problems on some alpha kernels.
+    (Closes: #363932)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Wed, 10 May 2006 22:00:59 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.0.7-13) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * Up the Standards-Version to 3.7.2; no changes needed.
index 7dbf8aa..06e9733 100644 (file)
@@ -3,5 +3,6 @@ sbin
 usr/sbin
 var/lib/nfs
 var/lib/nfs/sm
+var/lib/nfs/state
 var/lib/nfs/sm.bak
 var/lib/nfs/rpc_pipefs
index 0cd93a0..0143862 100755 (executable)
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ case "$1" in
                do_modprobe nfsd
 
                # See if our running kernel supports the NFS kernel server
-               if [ -f /proc/kallsyms ] && ! grep -q init_nfsd /proc/kallsyms; then
+               if [ -f /proc/kallsyms ] && ! grep -qE 'init_nf(sd|     )' /proc/kallsyms; then
                        echo "Not starting $DESC: no support in current kernel."
                        exit 0
                fi