Fix a couple of problems that crept into mount
authorKevin Coffman <kwc@citi.umich.edu>
Tue, 20 Mar 2007 22:52:17 +0000 (18:52 -0400)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 20 Mar 2007 23:26:00 +0000 (10:26 +1100)
Commit 6facb22402a0bd8cd49be2ed1a0856b24fef42f4 changed the allocation
of len to no longer get 20 extra bytes.  It needs to get at least one
extra byte for a null character, otherwise a single extra option such
as "sec=krb5" is never copied in parse_opt() and is dropped.

Commit 44a3727a3243e674a1f1fdad5cbbc639aa25d01c added a typo when
checking the program name.

Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
utils/mount/mount.c

index 487c0a6..b367b64 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ static void parse_opts (const char *options, int *flags, char **extra_opts)
        if (options != NULL) {
                char *opts = xstrdup(options);
                char *opt, *p;
-               int len = strlen(opts);
+               int len = strlen(opts) + 1;             /* include room for a null */
                int open_quote = 0;
 
                *extra_opts = xmalloc(len);
@@ -437,7 +437,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
                exit(1);
        }
 
-       if (strcmp(progname, "mount.nfsv4") == 0)
+       if (strcmp(progname, "mount.nfs4") == 0)
                nfs_mount_vers = 4;
 
        if (uid != 0) {