Don't depend on Kerberos headers when checking librpcsecgss in configure
authorkwc@citi.umich.edu <kwc@citi.umich.edu>
Mon, 3 Jul 2006 22:33:54 +0000 (18:33 -0400)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Tue, 4 Jul 2006 12:10:35 +0000 (22:10 +1000)
Signed-off-by: Kevin Coffman <kwc@citi.umich.edu>
Older versions of MIT Kerberos are missing an OID definition, causing
the configure checks for librpcsecgss to fail.  We shouldn't be depending
on their libraries during the configure.

configure.in

index 6f9ab40..430d397 100644 (file)
@@ -190,9 +190,9 @@ if test "$enable_gss" = yes; then
 
   dnl This is not done until here because we need to have KRBLIBS set
   dnl ("librpcsecgss=1" is so that it doesn't get added to LIBS)
-  AC_CHECK_LIB(rpcsecgss, authgss_create_default, [librpcsecgss=1], AC_MSG_ERROR([librpcsecgss needed for nfsv4 support]), $KRBLIBS)
+  AC_CHECK_LIB(rpcsecgss, authgss_create_default, [librpcsecgss=1], AC_MSG_ERROR([librpcsecgss needed for nfsv4 support]), -lgssapi -ldl)
   AC_CHECK_LIB(rpcsecgss, authgss_set_debug_level,
-              AC_DEFINE(HAVE_AUTHGSS_SET_DEBUG_LEVEL, 1, [Define this if the rpcsec_gss library has the function authgss_set_debug_level]),, $KRBLIBS)
+              AC_DEFINE(HAVE_AUTHGSS_SET_DEBUG_LEVEL, 1, [Define this if the rpcsec_gss library has the function authgss_set_debug_level]),, -lgssapi -ldl)
 
 fi