Make capabilities support optional
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:22:53 +0000 (12:22 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:27:13 +0000 (12:27 -0400)
The new code using libcap is quite minor, so rather than always reqiure
libcap support, make it a normal --enable type flag.  Current default
behavior is retained -- if libcap is found, it is enabled, else it is
disabled like every nfs-utils version in the past.

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
aclocal/libcap.m4
support/nsm/file.c

index eabe507..68a624c 100644 (file)
@@ -5,11 +5,19 @@ AC_DEFUN([AC_LIBCAP], [
   dnl look for prctl
   AC_CHECK_FUNC([prctl], , )
 
-  dnl look for the library; do not add to LIBS if found
-  AC_CHECK_LIB([cap], [cap_get_proc], [LIBCAP=-lcap], ,)
-  AC_SUBST(LIBCAP)
+  AC_ARG_ENABLE([caps],
+    [AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-caps], [Disable capabilities support])])
+
+  LIBCAP=
+
+  if test "x$enable_caps" != "xno" ; then
+    dnl look for the library; do not add to LIBS if found
+    AC_CHECK_LIB([cap], [cap_get_proc], [LIBCAP=-lcap], ,)
 
-  AC_CHECK_HEADERS([sys/capability.h], ,
-                   [AC_MSG_ERROR([libcap headers not found.])])
+    AC_CHECK_HEADERS([sys/capability.h], ,
+      [test "x$enable_caps" = "xyes" && AC_MSG_ERROR([libcap headers not found.])])
+  fi
+
+  AC_SUBST(LIBCAP)
 
 ])dnl
index d469219..f4baeb9 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,9 @@
 #endif
 
 #include <sys/types.h>
+#ifdef HAVE_SYS_CAPABILITY_H
 #include <sys/capability.h>
+#endif
 #include <sys/prctl.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
 
@@ -347,6 +349,7 @@ nsm_is_default_parentdir(void)
 static _Bool
 nsm_clear_capabilities(void)
 {
+#ifdef HAVE_SYS_CAPABILITY_H
        cap_t caps;
 
        caps = cap_from_text("cap_net_bind_service=ep");
@@ -362,6 +365,7 @@ nsm_clear_capabilities(void)
        }
 
        (void)cap_free(caps);
+#endif
        return true;
 }