odhcp6c.git
8 years agoodhcp6c: message retransmission count support
Hans Dedecker [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 12:04:01 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
odhcp6c: message retransmission count support

The patch implements message retransmission count (MRC) support as
described in RFC3315 paragraphs 5.5 and 14 for DHCPv6 request/release/
decline messages. Patch also disables multicast packets loopback.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <hans.dedecker@gmail.com>
8 years agoAvoid updating too often if ISP spams RAs
Steven Barth [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:13:00 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Avoid updating too often if ISP spams RAs

8 years agoFix handling of PD-Advertisements
Steven Barth [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 07:19:01 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Fix handling of PD-Advertisements

8 years agoMake SOL_MAX_RT configurable and default to 120
Steven Barth [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 13:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Make SOL_MAX_RT configurable and default to 120

8 years agoPrefer servers with bigger prefixes
Steven Barth [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 12:14:15 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Prefer servers with bigger prefixes

8 years agoDon't hang indefinitely if REQUEST is never answered
Steven Barth [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 07:33:00 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Don't hang indefinitely if REQUEST is never answered

8 years agoodhcp6c: improve server selection
Steven Barth [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 08:21:34 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
odhcp6c: improve server selection

8 years agoCheck for local addr more often
Steven Barth [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 06:26:38 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
Check for local addr more often

8 years agora: validate hop-limit
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 14:10:43 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
ra: validate hop-limit

8 years agoHandle NoAddrsAvail IA-status
Steven Barth [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 10:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Handle NoAddrsAvail IA-status

8 years agoRestart transaction if server returns IAID error code
Steven Barth [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 10:25:20 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Restart transaction if server returns IAID error code

8 years agoAdd default T1, T2, T3 for buggy servers
Steven Barth [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 12:48:57 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Add default T1, T2, T3 for buggy servers

8 years agoMerge preliminary prefix class support
Steven Barth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:48:56 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Merge preliminary prefix class support

8 years agoMerge branch 'hnet'
Steven Barth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:11:15 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'hnet'

Conflicts:
src/ra.c

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 14:57:23 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Update README

8 years agoRemove DAD for now due to kernel issues
Steven Barth [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 15:41:55 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Remove DAD for now due to kernel issues

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'up/master' into hnet
Markus Stenberg [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 09:05:56 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'up/master' into hnet

8 years agoFix including PD in request
Steven Barth [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 07:28:27 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Fix including PD in request

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'up/master' into hnet
Markus Stenberg [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:58:33 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'up/master' into hnet

8 years agoInclude IAs in Request to be more compatible with some servers
Steven Barth [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 17:05:55 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Include IAs in Request to be more compatible with some servers

8 years agoAdd support for colored address in IA_NA
Maico Le Pape [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 21:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add support for colored address in IA_NA

Signed-off-by: Maico Le Pape <mlepape@cisco.com>
8 years agoAdd better overflow safety in resend
Steven Barth [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 17:15:36 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Add better overflow safety in resend

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into hnet
Markus Stenberg [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into hnet

Conflicts:
README
src/dhcpv6.c
src/odhcp6c.h

8 years agoAllow overriding the interface-identifier for public addresses
Steven Barth [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:44:43 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Allow overriding the interface-identifier for public addresses

8 years agoAdd sanity checks for NDP and MTU parameters from RAs
Steven Barth [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 06:36:31 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Add sanity checks for NDP and MTU parameters from RAs

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Fri, 31 May 2013 14:05:00 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Update README

8 years agoWork around false-positive DAD-hits
Steven Barth [Fri, 31 May 2013 13:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Work around false-positive DAD-hits

8 years agoFix handling of multiple RAs in a row.
Steven Barth [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:27:48 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix handling of multiple RAs in a row.

The default route-entry was not correctly reinitialized.
Thanks to pmarks-net for the detailed bugreport.

8 years agoAdd more sanity checks and logging to DAD
Steven Barth [Tue, 28 May 2013 16:26:34 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Add more sanity checks and logging to DAD

8 years agoHonor T1 and T2 from server better
Steven Barth [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:10:37 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Honor T1 and T2 from server better

8 years agoFix reconfigure accept option transmission
Steven Barth [Tue, 21 May 2013 08:25:33 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Fix reconfigure accept option transmission

8 years agoFix IA expiring logic
Steven Barth [Mon, 20 May 2013 14:27:23 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix IA expiring logic

8 years agoscript: fix delay call handling
Steven Barth [Wed, 15 May 2013 11:06:29 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
script: fix delay call handling

8 years agoExport AFTR-IP as well and update README
Steven Barth [Mon, 13 May 2013 15:17:07 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Export AFTR-IP as well and update README

8 years agoFix possible buffer overflows in DNS handling
Steven Barth [Mon, 13 May 2013 15:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Fix possible buffer overflows in DNS handling

8 years agoAdd support for DS-Lite AFTR
Steven Barth [Sun, 12 May 2013 09:03:48 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Add support for DS-Lite AFTR

8 years agoUse key=val pairs for additional prefix params
Steven Barth [Wed, 8 May 2013 12:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Use key=val pairs for additional prefix params

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Mon, 6 May 2013 19:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Update README

8 years agoReadjust call-delay to be more backward-compatible
Steven Barth [Sun, 5 May 2013 14:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Readjust call-delay to be more backward-compatible

8 years agoSet a global default DHCPv6 exchange timeout
Steven Barth [Sun, 5 May 2013 13:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Set a global default DHCPv6 exchange timeout

This delays SLAAC-updates before any DHCPv6-binding is established.

8 years agoUpdate README again
Steven Barth [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 06:30:46 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
Update README again

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 06:26:01 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
Update README

8 years agoSet default SOL_MAX_RT to 1h
Steven Barth [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 06:20:26 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Set default SOL_MAX_RT to 1h

8 years agoSeveral bugfixes
Steven Barth [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 17:46:14 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Several bugfixes

8 years agoSet SOL_MAX_RT to 7200 according to RFC 6204 bis
Steven Barth [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 17:58:24 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Set SOL_MAX_RT to 7200 according to RFC 6204 bis

8 years agoFix authentication option format
Steven Barth [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 17:29:20 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Fix authentication option format

8 years agoFix CFLAGS and README
Steven Barth [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:18:26 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Fix CFLAGS and README

8 years agoFix compilation
Steven Barth [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:12:50 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Fix compilation

8 years agoAdd reconfigure authentication
Steven Barth [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 06:58:58 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
Add reconfigure authentication

8 years agoInitial support for RFC 6603
Steven Barth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 09:25:11 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Initial support for RFC 6603

8 years agoUpdate license headers
Steven Barth [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 09:19:12 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Update license headers

8 years agoUpdate README to reflect RA-features
Steven Barth [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 09:05:51 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Update README to reflect RA-features

8 years agoFixed prefix class finding - it was starting from wrong offset. Now works.
Markus Stenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 14:45:05 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Fixed prefix class finding - it was starting from wrong offset. Now works.

8 years agoMerge pull request #6 from fingon/bugfix
sbyx [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:26:25 +0000 (06:26 -0700)]
Merge pull request #6 from fingon/bugfix

Fixed a race condition with signals

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into hnet
Markus Stenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:22:05 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into hnet

8 years agoMerge branch 'bugfix' into hnet
Markus Stenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:16:24 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'bugfix' into hnet

8 years agoFixed race condition - ra_init may already result in SIGIO, and without signal handle...
Markus Stenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Fixed race condition - ra_init may already result in SIGIO, and without signal handler set, code goes boom.

8 years agoFirst hnet-based version.
Markus Stenberg [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:12:50 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
First hnet-based version.

8 years agoFix IA-status detection
Steven Barth [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 11:45:38 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Fix IA-status detection

8 years agoDon't output on stderr by default
Steven Barth [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 13:43:09 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Don't output on stderr by default

8 years agoFix priority for on-link routes for prefixes
Steven Barth [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 10:24:30 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Fix priority for on-link routes for prefixes

8 years agoFix several incorrect array indices
Steven Barth [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 08:21:53 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Fix several incorrect array indices
* fixes preference handling
* fixes custom client IDs

8 years agoAdd option to not send RELEASE when stopping
Steven Barth [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 07:58:28 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Add option to not send RELEASE when stopping

8 years agoFix timing issues with large T1 and T2 values
Steven Barth [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 07:53:13 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Fix timing issues with large T1 and T2 values

8 years agoBe less verbose in log
Steven Barth [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:08:05 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Be less verbose in log

8 years agoDo not send undesired preferences for valid and / or preferred times
Steven Barth [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:02:16 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Do not send undesired preferences for valid and / or preferred times

8 years agoFix timer signedness
Steven Barth [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 17:25:31 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix timer signedness

8 years agoFix timing issues
Steven Barth [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 17:19:30 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Fix timing issues

8 years agoMore IA_NA and IA_PD fixes
Steven Barth [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 10:31:22 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
More IA_NA and IA_PD fixes

8 years agoFix generation of IA_PD and IA_NA attributes
Steven Barth [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 09:44:10 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Fix generation of IA_PD and IA_NA attributes

8 years agoReverse SLAAC-only logic
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 13:34:02 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Reverse SLAAC-only logic

8 years agoFix entry-update logic
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 12:01:09 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Fix entry-update logic

8 years agoAvoid redundant deduplication
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:38:16 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Avoid redundant deduplication

8 years agoFix netlink attribute handling
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:26:51 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix netlink attribute handling

8 years agoDetect more DADFAILED cases
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Detect more DADFAILED cases

8 years agoFix segfault
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 08:25:32 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Fix segfault

8 years agoreact more quickly to DHCPv6-replies
Steven Barth [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 07:29:20 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
react more quickly to DHCPv6-replies

8 years agoFix metric calculation
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:47:11 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Fix metric calculation

8 years agoFix RS attempts
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:38:48 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Fix RS attempts

8 years agoHandle signals more often
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:31:05 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Handle signals more often

8 years agoFix RA-route export again
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:40:00 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Fix RA-route export again

8 years agoFix formatting of routes
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:24:00 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Fix formatting of routes

8 years agoPrevent OOM DOS
Steven Barth [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 07:38:38 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Prevent OOM DOS

8 years agoFix compile error
Steven Barth [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 21:51:30 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fix compile error

8 years agoFix and improve RA-handling code
Steven Barth [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 21:15:07 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Fix and improve RA-handling code

8 years agoFix safe entry manipulation
Steven Barth [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 20:05:37 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fix safe entry manipulation

8 years agoAdd RA-handling support
Steven Barth [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:19:11 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Add RA-handling support

8 years agoFix calculation of preferred and valid times
Steven Barth [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 07:45:16 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Fix calculation of preferred and valid times

8 years agoFix DNS-server parsing with more than one server
Steven Barth [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 08:20:19 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Fix DNS-server parsing with more than one server

8 years agoDetect a suitable MAC if the main interface doesn't have one (e.g. ppp)
Steven Barth [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 07:53:48 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Detect a suitable MAC if the main interface doesn't have one (e.g. ppp)

8 years agoRemove timeout feature
Steven Barth [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 07:36:34 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Remove timeout feature

8 years agoRemove support for lost prefixes
Steven Barth [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 07:34:19 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Remove support for lost prefixes

8 years agoUpdate requested options
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Update requested options

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:29:14 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Update README

8 years agoImplement RFC 3319 options
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:28:09 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Implement RFC 3319 options

8 years agoUpdate README
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:37:42 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Update README

8 years agoAdd SNTP option support
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 10:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Add SNTP option support

8 years agoAdd started and stopped events
Steven Barth [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 09:49:16 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add started and stopped events

8 years agoFix compilation on platforms with unsgined char
Steven Barth [Sat, 22 Dec 2012 09:36:29 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Fix compilation on platforms with unsgined char

8 years agoAdd a missing cast for some platforms
Steven Barth [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 14:55:00 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add a missing cast for some platforms