nfsidmap: Default domain not being set.
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:58:47 +0000 (08:58 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 19:36:00 +0000 (15:36 -0400)
nfsidmap is not calling the nfs4_init_name_mapping()
function which initializes the default domain from
either the DNS domain or the Domain variable in /etc/idmap.conf

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/nfsidmap/nfsidmap.c

index b767395..e14543c 100644 (file)
@@ -37,17 +37,6 @@ static int keyring_clear(char *keyring);
 #define GIDKEYS 0x2
 
 /*
- * Check to the config file for the verbosity level
- */
-int
-get_config_verbose(char *path)
-{
-       conf_path = path;
-       conf_init();
-       return conf_get_num("General", "Verbosity", 0);
-}
-
-/*
  * Find either a user or group id based on the name@domain string
  */
 int id_lookup(char *name_at_domain, key_serial_t key, int type)
@@ -282,9 +271,14 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
                        break;
                }
        }
-       if (!verbose) {
-               verbose = get_config_verbose(PATH_IDMAPDCONF);
+
+       if (nfs4_init_name_mapping(PATH_IDMAPDCONF))  {
+               xlog_err("Unable to create name to user id mappings.");
+               return 1;
        }
+       if (!verbose)
+               verbose = conf_get_num("General", "Verbosity", 0);
+
        if (keystr) {
                rc = key_revoke(keystr, keymask);
                return rc;