Imported Debian patch 1.0.10-5 debian/1%1.0.10-5
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Thu, 21 Dec 2006 11:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:38:56 +0000 (02:38 +0100)
debian/changelog
utils/mountd/cache.c

index 7542774..d9024db 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,17 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.0.10-5) unstable; urgency=medium
+
+  * The NFS kernel server does not support uid mappings, activated with flags
+    such as "map_daemon" in exports. There is already code that parses these
+    flags, and gives an error at mount time if an unsupported flag (ie. any
+    but the default) is given. However, at some point the kernel changed the
+    export interface, and the new code forgot to include the relevant check.
+    Thus, simply copy the check from the old to the new code, which makes
+    sure mountd behaves the same in this aspect regardless of kernel version,
+    and makes sure the admin does not inadvertedly use map_daemon and expect
+    it to work. (Closes: #403232)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Thu, 21 Dec 2006 12:13:10 +0100
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.0.10-4) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * README.Debian.nfsv4 updates.
index c57d3b0..0296f4e 100644 (file)
@@ -381,6 +381,12 @@ void cache_export(nfs_export *exp)
 {
        FILE *f;
 
+       if (exp->m_export.e_maptype != CLE_MAP_IDENT) {
+               xlog(L_ERROR, "%s: unsupported mapping; kernel supports only 'identity' (default)",
+                   exp->m_export.m_path);
+               return;
+       }
+
        f = fopen("/proc/net/rpc/auth.unix.ip/channel", "w");
        if (!f)
                return;