Imported Debian patch 1.1.1-9 debian/1%1.1.1-9
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Sun, 18 Nov 2007 18:14:48 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 01:59:31 +0000 (02:59 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/nfs-common.init

index e8a22e2..e4462ef 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.1.1-9) unstable; urgency=high
+
+  * Re-add modprobing of the "nfs" module (leaving the sunrpc module, so as
+    not to break what the previous change fixed), as mount is not capable of
+    auto-loading it on demand. (Closes: #451782)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Sun, 18 Nov 2007 19:14:48 +0100
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.1.1-8) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * When starting idmapd or gssd, load the sunrpc module instead of the
index 6b6599d..3364207 100644 (file)
@@ -148,6 +148,7 @@ case "$1" in
        if [ "$NEED_IDMAPD" = yes ] || [ "$NEED_GSSD" = yes ]
        then
            do_modprobe sunrpc
+           do_modprobe nfs
            if do_mount rpc_pipefs $PIPEFS_MOUNTPOINT
            then
                if [ "$NEED_IDMAPD" = yes ]