libexport.a: replace xlog(L_FATAL) in client_check()
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:01:14 +0000 (11:01 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:16:19 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
Clean up: Prevent the process from exiting in client_check().  Report
bad m_type values, but return 0.

This removes another site where a mountd or exportfs process can exit
sideways.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/export/client.c

index bf2a359..aa28fcf 100644 (file)
@@ -451,9 +451,13 @@ check_netgroup(__attribute__((unused)) const nfs_client *clp,
 }
 #endif /* !HAVE_INNETGR */
 
-/*
- * Match a host (given its hostent record) to a client record. This
- * is usually called from mountd.
+/**
+ * client_check - check if IP address information matches a cached nfs_client
+ * @clp: pointer to a cached nfs_client record
+ * @hp: pointer to hostent containing host IP information
+ *
+ * Returns 1 if the address information matches the cached nfs_client,
+ * otherwise zero.
  */
 int
 client_check(nfs_client *clp, struct hostent *hp)
@@ -472,7 +476,8 @@ client_check(nfs_client *clp, struct hostent *hp)
        case MCL_GSS:
                return 0;
        default:
-               xlog(L_FATAL, "internal: bad client type %d", clp->m_type);
+               xlog(D_GENERAL, "%s: unrecognized client type: %d",
+                               __func__, clp->m_type);
        }
 
        return 0;