Add AM_MAINTAINER_MODE to configure.in
authorKevin Coffman <kwc@citi.umich.edu>
Thu, 8 Feb 2007 22:26:59 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Fri, 9 Feb 2007 00:23:46 +0000 (11:23 +1100)
Signed-off-by: Kevin Coffman <kwc@citi.umich.edu>
As requested by "Steinar H. Gunderson" <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>, add
AM_MAINTAINER_MODE to configure.in.  See the description of this
macro below:

  `AM_MAINTAINER_MODE' disables the so called "rebuild rules" bys
  default. If you have `AM_MAINTAINER_MODE' in `configure.ac', and
  run `./configure && make', then `make' will *never* attempt to
  rebuild `configure', `Makefile.in's, Lex or Yacc outputs, etc.
  I.e., this disables build rules for files which are usually
  distributed and that users should normally not have to update.

     If you run `./configure --enable-maintainer-mode', then these
     rebuild rules will be active.
Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
configure.in

index 757ebb8..99adee8 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR(aclocal)
 AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
 AC_PREREQ(2.59)
 AC_PREFIX_DEFAULT(/usr)
+AM_MAINTAINER_MODE
 
 dnl *************************************************************
 dnl * Define the set of applicable options