Imported Debian patch 1.1.2-4 debian/1%1.1.2-4
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>
Wed, 7 May 2008 18:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 02:00:31 +0000 (03:00 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/patches/04-eacces-is-a-permanent-error.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/patches/series

index 4ddabc1..c987926 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,12 @@
+nfs-utils (1:1.1.2-4) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * 04-eacces-is-a-permanent-error.patch: New patch mirroring upstream git;
+    makes the text-based mounting interface (used with kernel >= 2.6.23) 
+    treat "access denied" as a permanent instead of a temporary error.
+    (Closes: #476128)
+
+ -- Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>  Wed, 07 May 2008 20:49:14 +0200
+
 nfs-utils (1:1.1.2-3) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * 02-fix-retry-option.patch: New patch from upstream, fixes interpretation
diff --git a/debian/patches/04-eacces-is-a-permanent-error.patch b/debian/patches/04-eacces-is-a-permanent-error.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d3d2406
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+Index: nfs-utils-1.1.2/utils/mount/stropts.c
+===================================================================
+--- nfs-utils-1.1.2.orig/utils/mount/stropts.c
++++ nfs-utils-1.1.2/utils/mount/stropts.c
+@@ -252,7 +252,6 @@ static int set_mandatory_options(const c
+ static int is_permanent_error(int error)
+ {
+       switch (error) {
+-      case EACCES:
+       case ESTALE:
+       case ETIMEDOUT:
+       case ECONNREFUSED:
index 6c57d4c..8defecf 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
 01-sm-notify-in-sbin.patch
 02-fix-retry-option.patch
 03-handle-mtab-symlink.patch
+04-eacces-is-a-permanent-error.patch