mountd: auth_unix_ip should downcall on error to prevent hangs
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 14:11:29 +0000 (09:11 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 14:33:08 +0000 (09:33 -0500)
commitcb3b81d6c4167ede8886115e271584a96ea55565
treede0ff1ecec9e301705d20fba9a89f86795a2be59
parente07913c2c5e4dc5e406c2cb12cf78150cab3d95a
mountd: auth_unix_ip should downcall on error to prevent hangs

Since bf6a4febaa78bf188896b7b5b02c46562dd08b70 "mountd: handle
allocation failures in auth_unix_ip upcall", a failure to map the
address of an incoming client to a name could result in a hang.

We should be responding with an error in the case, not just skipping the
downcall and leaving everybody hanging.

Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/mountd/cache.c