Read /etc/exports.d/*.export as extra export files
authorMasatake YAMATO <yamato@redhat.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 13:18:51 +0000 (08:18 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 14:23:04 +0000 (09:23 -0500)
commitc7427b57e2be8ef0d57ad0618d4590c062b130f5
tree211953512d26e3ea86afce979712439e43b6dd1d
parentedb9b7f2ab9806afb9af31eabeb505fe454c51df
Read /etc/exports.d/*.export as extra export files

This patch adding a capability to read /etc/exports.d/*.exports as
extra export files to exportfs.

If one wants to add or remove an export entry in a script, currently
one may have to use sed or something tool for adding or removing the
line for the entry in /etc/exports file.

With the patch, adding and removing an entry from a script is much
easier.
cat<<EOF... or mv can be used for adding. rm can be used for removing.

Signed-off-by: Masatake YAMATO <yamato@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/include/nfslib.h
utils/exportfs/exportfs.c