mount.nfs: Continue to trying address when the server return EACCES
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 14:20:15 +0000 (09:20 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 14:33:40 +0000 (09:33 -0500)
commit7600e19437e34585af1651bb73c6ae9d2951ede8
tree7b3b443904523299a0dca1ea3a10d6884689b5e9
parentcb3b81d6c4167ede8886115e271584a96ea55565
mount.nfs: Continue to trying address when the server return EACCES

With recent changes to the /etc/hosts file, the 'localhost'
host name is now multiply defined as both an IPv4 address (127.0.01)
and an IPv6 address (::1). This causes first address returned
by getaddrinfo('localhost') to be the IPv6 address instead of
the IPv4 address.

The change in the default 'localhost' address type causes
existing exports using '127.0.0.1' to fail, because the
'::1' address is tried first and fails. The problem is
not all the addresses in the address list are being tried.

So this patch allows that address list to continue to be
process when a 'EACCES' error is returned by the server.

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/mount/stropts.c