exports: add a configurable time-to-live for the kernel cache entries
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 14:53:57 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 14:56:39 +0000 (10:56 -0400)
commit73840ef610accf4cf667427bc64805377c0d8394
treefe52d6cdfcb35281f763b6d7432d10027049c8e3
parent38e4c685410885a6d464ddd44eff4fd5e7f8459f
exports: add a configurable time-to-live for the kernel cache entries

From: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>

The fedfs ldap server will specify a ttl for its entries.

Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
This is a refactoring change only.  There should be no change in
behavior.

Original patch had updates to utils/mountd/junctions.c, which no
longer exists.  These are not included here.

Create a macro for the default cache TTL, which is used in several
places besides the export cache.

Make e_ttl unsigned.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/include/exportfs.h
support/include/nfslib.h
support/nfs/exports.c
utils/mountd/cache.c