statd: Decouple statd's state directory from the NFS state directory
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 16:52:46 +0000 (12:52 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 17:30:05 +0000 (13:30 -0400)
commit5c3e26650a54af7826a2b4c6759b56681a350c37
tree19e2e3c00d019511cda3a923e5f1b21bab859b80
parentfe34ff0312c7c22554087ecd78bbbeadb38ce195
statd: Decouple statd's state directory from the NFS state directory

To allow greater flexibility to where statd's state is kept,
statd's state path can now be decoupled from the normal
NFS state directory.

In configure.ac, the NSM_DEFAULT_STATEDIR definition will now define
the path to where the state information is kept.  The default
value, /var/lib/nfs, can be redefined with the --with-statdpath
flag.

Reviewed-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
configure.ac
support/nsm/file.c