nfsd: allow choosing server 41 support at runtime
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:40:15 +0000 (07:40 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:41:36 +0000 (07:41 -0400)
commitfe34ff0312c7c22554087ecd78bbbeadb38ce195
treef8c8690404b011c812696cce5b79bdfad4b5cd99
parent10e9c07a18d7c8635def61ea19adbc47f2934853
nfsd: allow choosing server 41 support at runtime

In the case where -N 4.1 is left off the commandline, the current code
explicitly turns it on or off anyway, depending on configure options.

Instead, just leave 4.1 support alone.  This allows a user to add an
"echo +4.1 >/proc/fs/nfsd/versions" to their init scripts, if they want.
Otherwise they will get the kernel's default (currently to leave 4.1
off, as long as 4.1 support is experimental).

Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
support/include/nfs/nfs.h
utils/nfsd/nfsd.c
utils/nfsd/nfssvc.c