nfs-utils: have mountd hold open etab file to force inode number to change
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 May 2007 14:19:33 +0000 (10:19 -0400)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Fri, 11 May 2007 03:33:56 +0000 (13:33 +1000)
commitfd9097110f74f39bce89ec3a341fd9b686a68719
tree3cae6aad996e95b0436770d97ef0e1bda1a4119d
parent89fb5a45d2020aaee203dd9016d98c3ff9d9f991
nfs-utils: have mountd hold open etab file to force inode number to change

This patch changes mountd to hold the etab file open so that when it's
changed by exportfs, the inode number should change. We then change
auth_reload to reload the file based on whether st_ino is different
from the last time it was checked. It also changes auth_reload to
maintain a static counter value and return it instead of a timestamp
and fixes up get_exportlist accordingly. Finally, it adds some
comments to xtab_write to warn people about editing the etab in place.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
support/export/xtab.c
utils/mountd/auth.c
utils/mountd/mountd.c
utils/mountd/mountd.h