text-based mount.nfs: Fix po_rightmost() enum return values
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2007 17:55:02 +0000 (13:55 -0400)
committerNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 11 Oct 2007 23:08:21 +0000 (09:08 +1000)
commitda7454e3cf772edacc55a0f47d49cef7a03a4d10
treefd02277554b3073db56eb536384f4ef869613f0b
parentff7c7426065f816ec3c6cd9c46d9ffbfbff80d71
text-based mount.nfs: Fix po_rightmost() enum return values

Neil observed that po_rightmost() now returns enum values from both

enum {
PO_NOT_FOUND = 0,
PO_FOUND = 1,
}

and

enum {
PO_KEY2_RIGHTMOST = 1,
PO_KEY1_RIGHTMOST = -1,
}

It would be cleaner to use a single enum for po_rightmost()'s return value.

We take the next logical step and create specific types for the return
values in order to ensure we don't mix the enum values, and to document
explicitly what return values callers can expect.

This could have been a simpler patch, but I think the end result is a
cleaner overall parser API.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
utils/mount/parse_opt.c
utils/mount/parse_opt.h