statd: Use the new nsm_ file.c calls in sm_notify
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 00:10:49 +0000 (19:10 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 10:50:18 +0000 (05:50 -0500)
commitc74532a864caea0ca126dc8e9f4914e7c8e86898
tree88434ca5eb54ae2184ce5d4f93afab95518dd58f
parentf16fb1cdc99fb1bd62767b133bec6358e7a793e1
statd: Use the new nsm_ file.c calls in sm_notify

Replace open-coded accesses to on-disk NSM data with calls to the new
libnsm.a API.

One major change is that sync(2) is no longer called when the NSM
state number is updated at boot time.  Otherwise sm-notify should
behave much the same as it did before.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/statd/sm-notify.c