rpc.idmapd: Dies with 'I/O possible'
authorLuca Giuzzi <luca.giuzzi@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 17:35:06 +0000 (13:35 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 17:37:00 +0000 (13:37 -0400)
commit8f065a26d49eabebc3995b8f6966b15ef7553b3e
tree59ae4b4a2fec7763c05886c390b1f0a1d10a0267
parent079f3021929e002b2a59104de3af923fcb49cd9c
rpc.idmapd: Dies with 'I/O possible'

We have had problems on some of our machines (all Fedora 14), where
rpc.idmapd used to die with an `I/O possible' message at (basically)
random times. A strace suggested the issue being in nfsopen() where a
signal type is reset before notification is disabled; a signal at just
the right time might be the cause of the problem; see
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=684308

Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/idmapd/idmapd.c