osd_login - ensure /sbin is created before installation.
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 17 May 2012 12:14:57 +0000 (08:14 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Thu, 17 May 2012 12:15:59 +0000 (08:15 -0400)
If we use a more standard approach to describing the osd_login
script, the automake infrastructure will create /sbin before
attempting installation.
This is important for: make DESTDIR=/empty-dir install

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/osd_login/Makefile.am

index adc493a..20c2d8c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,12 +1,9 @@
 ## Process this file with automake to produce Makefile.in
 
-OSD_LOGIN_FILES= osd_login
+# These binaries go in /sbin (not /usr/sbin), and that cannot be
+# overridden at config time.
+sbindir = /sbin
 
-EXTRA_DIST= $(OSD_LOGIN_FILES)
-
-all-local: $(OSD_LOGIN_FILES)
-
-install-data-hook:
-       $(INSTALL) --mode 755 osd_login $(DESTDIR)/sbin/osd_login
+sbin_SCRIPTS = osd_login
 
 MAINTAINERCLEANFILES = Makefile.in