nfsdcld: demote pipe opening error to D_GENERAL
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 16:36:02 +0000 (12:36 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 17:25:15 +0000 (13:25 -0400)
It's actually expected that this will fail initially when we start the
daemon. Until knfsd has been started, the pipe doesn't exist, and we
generally want to start nfsdcld before starting knfsd.

Avoid the scary error message by demoting this message to D_GENERAL.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/nfsdcld/nfsdcld.c

index 2f0b004..c9f0fb9 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ cld_pipe_open(struct cld_client *clnt)
        xlog(D_GENERAL, "%s: opening upcall pipe %s", __func__, pipepath);
        fd = open(pipepath, O_RDWR, 0);
        if (fd < 0) {
-               xlog(L_ERROR, "%s: open of %s failed: %m", __func__, pipepath);
+               xlog(D_GENERAL, "%s: open of %s failed: %m", __func__, pipepath);
                return -errno;
        }