Enable nfsidmap to compile
authorSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Sat, 20 Nov 2010 20:01:21 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 22 Nov 2010 16:38:54 +0000 (11:38 -0500)
Only enable the compilation of nfsidmap when libnfsidmap support it.

Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
.gitignore
aclocal/libnfsidmap.m4
configure.ac
utils/Makefile.am

index 4bff9e3..f5b5cf0 100644 (file)
@@ -64,6 +64,7 @@ tests/nsm_client/nlm_sm_inter.h
 tests/nsm_client/nlm_sm_inter_clnt.c
 tests/nsm_client/nlm_sm_inter_svc.c
 tests/nsm_client/nlm_sm_inter_xdr.c
+utils/nfsidmap/nfsidmap
 # cscope database files
 cscope.*
 # generic editor backup et al
index cfcde2f..4faa923 100644 (file)
@@ -14,4 +14,8 @@ AC_DEFUN([AC_LIBNFSIDMAP], [
                [AC_DEFINE([HAVE_NFS4_SET_DEBUG], 1,
                           [Define to 1 if you have the `nfs4_set_debug' function.])])
 
+  dnl only enable nfsidmap when libnfsidmap supports it
+  AC_CHECK_LIB([nfsidmap], [nfs4_owner_to_uid], [enable_nfsidmap=yes],
+               [enable_nfsidmap=no])
+
 ])dnl
index b39dbcd..92833e3 100644 (file)
@@ -247,6 +247,9 @@ if test "$enable_nfsv4" = yes; then
   dnl check for nfsidmap libraries and headers
   AC_LIBNFSIDMAP
 
+  dnl enable nfsidmap when its support by libnfsidmap
+  AM_CONDITIONAL(CONFIG_NFSIDMAP, [test "$enable_nfsidmap" = "yes"])
+
   dnl check for the keyutils libraries and headers
   AC_KEYUTILS
 
index 8665183..a0ea116 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,9 @@ OPTDIRS =
 
 if CONFIG_NFSV4
 OPTDIRS += idmapd
+if CONFIG_NFSIDMAP
+OPTDIRS += nfsidmap
+endif
 endif
 
 if CONFIG_GSS