supress socket error when address family is not supported
authorNeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Mon, 23 May 2011 12:23:51 +0000 (08:23 -0400)
committerSteve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 12:25:11 +0000 (08:25 -0400)
commit27dcd8a775024160e741cce53e4a402eaac3501d
tree3aff04ec6086f187fa091518120e7af661c3b838
parent7a802337bfc92d0b30fe94dbd0fa231990a26161
supress socket error when address family is not supported

From: Suresh Jayaraman <sjayaraman@suse.de>

It was observed that when ipv6 module was not loaded and cannot be auto-loaded,
when starting NFS server, the following error occurs:
"rpc.nfsd: unable to create inet6 TCP socket: errno 97 (Address
family not supported by protocol)"

This is obviously a true message, but does not represent an "error" when ipv6
is not enabled.  Rather, it is an expected condition.  As such, it can be
confusing / misleading / distracting to display it in this scenario.

This patch instead of throwing error when a socket call fails with
EAFNOSUPPORT, makes it as a NOTICE.

Signed-off-by: Suresh Jayaraman <sjayaraman@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
utils/nfsd/nfssvc.c