kernel-news-talk.git
4 years agoImprove wording about Btrfs COW debconf2014
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 01:37:20 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
Improve wording about Btrfs COW

4 years agospeling fixes
Ben Hutchings [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 01:24:50 +0000 (18:24 -0700)]
speling fixes

4 years agoAdd blk-mq slide
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:06:55 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
Add blk-mq slide

4 years agoReword nftables slide to save space
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:06:14 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
Reword nftables slide to save space

4 years agoMove Lustre slide later
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:46:23 +0000 (11:46 -0700)]
Move Lustre slide later

4 years agoAdd file-private locking slide
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:45:08 +0000 (11:45 -0700)]
Add file-private locking slide

4 years agoAdd new ports slide
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:44:51 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Add new ports slide

4 years agoAdd liblockdep slide
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:11:25 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Add liblockdep slide

4 years agoAdd nftables slide
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 18:11:13 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Add nftables slide

4 years agoAdd Btrfs offline dedupe
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 08:25:53 +0000 (01:25 -0700)]
Add Btrfs offline dedupe

4 years agoFix typo: 'firat'
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 08:03:58 +0000 (01:03 -0700)]
Fix typo: 'firat'

4 years agoAdd network busy-polling slides
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 08:03:36 +0000 (01:03 -0700)]
Add network busy-polling slides

4 years agoAdd slide about Lustre in staging
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 00:18:47 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
Add slide about Lustre in staging

4 years agoAdd slide about O_TMPFILE
Ben Hutchings [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 00:06:57 +0000 (17:06 -0700)]
Add slide about O_TMPFILE

4 years agoWorking from home means more flexibility over time
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 23:54:51 +0000 (16:54 -0700)]
Working from home means more flexibility over time

4 years agoReplace last year's new features with a recap of progress on them
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 23:53:53 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Replace last year's new features with a recap of progress on them

4 years agoOne year later, I have a new job and there have been 6 kernel releases
Ben Hutchings [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 22:53:04 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
One year later, I have a new job and there have been 6 kernel releases

5 years agoAdd a point for 'releases early' debconf2013
Ben Hutchings [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 11:45:06 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Add a point for 'releases early'

5 years agoAdd subtitle for the theme of the talk
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:13:19 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Add subtitle for the theme of the talk

5 years agoChange description of user namespaces to talk about containers in general
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:09:39 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Change description of user namespaces to talk about containers in general

5 years agoDescribe ARMv7 multiplatform
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 17:41:55 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Describe ARMv7 multiplatform

5 years agoDescribe bcache and link to WNPP bug
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 17:28:13 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Describe bcache and link to WNPP bug

5 years agoNFS works with user namespaces; only XFS is left
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 16:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
NFS works with user namespaces; only XFS is left

5 years agoMore active wording for how to help
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 16:04:35 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
More active wording for how to help

5 years agoSingle level of bullet points for bio
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 16:01:39 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Single level of bullet points for bio

5 years agoDescribe user namespaces
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 16:00:19 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Describe user namespaces

5 years agoDescribe discard support
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 15:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Describe discard support

5 years agoDescribe module signing and relationship to Secure Boot
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 15:36:03 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Describe module signing and relationship to Secure Boot

5 years agoDescribe new KMS drivers
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 14:12:26 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Describe new KMS drivers

5 years agoAdd description of transcendent memory
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:46:18 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Add description of transcendent memory

5 years agoBrief description of team driver and associated userland
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 12:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Brief description of team driver and associated userland

5 years agoAdd introduction/prologue
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 11:30:07 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Add introduction/prologue

5 years agoAdd a new bio
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 11:17:37 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Add a new bio

5 years agoAdd skeleton for slides
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 11:13:20 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Add skeleton for slides

5 years agoAdd S5 blank with my tweaks and Makefile from earlier talks
Ben Hutchings [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 11:10:39 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add S5 blank with my tweaks and Makefile from earlier talks